All Topics > Purchasing and Licensing > How can I easily update and manage a multiuser/network license?
 

Viewing the Current License Status for Multi-User/Network Licenses


To view the current PC's/users that are recorded in your multi user license you can select 'Info' from the menu 'Help / License Details'. This allows you to see and export the names for further processing. If the 'Info' button is not visible in your current version you should upgrade.

The global activity log will also record many aspects of license activity which you can view. You can view each time a user claimed their license by viewing from the menu 'Tools / Activity Log' then filter by the action 'License'.


Entering a New License or Choosing a Shared Existing License


Under normal situations the license key and license name are saved in 2 text files stored on the local PC and accessed by all local users. As the number of users on different PC's increase it maybe easier, from an administration point, to use one license which is stored in a common network location that is checked by all users on any PC.

Since version 7.7.59 there is a new option when entering a new license to save the files in a common location that all users can access, like your network, and not the default local location. Other users can then select this location for the license. Any future license updates will then be seen by all users and only needs to be updated once by one user.



Steps for Entering a License...



Latest Version

Entering a new license:
  1. Download and install the latest version
  2. Start Schedule it
  3. Press the Help menu
  4. Press 'License/Registration Details'
  5. Press 'Enter Your License'
  6. Tick the box 'Save on a network...'
  7. Press 'Save'
  8. Select a new common location to save your license and press Save.

Other users choosing the license:
  1. Download and install the latest version
  2. Start Schedule it
  3. Press the Help menu
  4. Press 'License/Registration Details'
  5. Press 'Enter Your License'
  6. Press 'Open'
  7. Select the location of your license and press Open.



Older Versions
When 'Entering A License' you will be asked if you want to use an existing license or enter a new one... For the first time choose to enter a new license then you will be asked if you want to save the new license in the default local location, selecting No will allow you to choose another network path to save the license. Other users can then select 'Enter A License' and choose to use an existing license which will now exist on your network.

Entering a new license or changing the path:
  1. Download and install the latest version
  2. Start Schedule it
  3. Press the Help menu
  4. Press 'License/Registration Details'
  5. Press 'Enter Your License'
  6. Press 'Yes' to enter a new license
  7. Type your new license name and press OK
  8. Type your new license Key and press OK
  9. Press 'No' to using the default location
  10. Select a new common location to save your license and press Save.

Other users choosing the license:
  1. Download and install the latest version
  2. Start Schedule it
  3. Press the Help menu
  4. Press 'License/Registration Details'
  5. Press 'Enter Your License'
  6. Press 'No' to entering a new license
  7. Navigate to the shared location where the scheduleit.lic file exists and press Open.




---

In older versions the license folder was fixed. On Windows Vista and above on versions before 7.7.59:

C:/ProgramData/Schedule it 7/data

Standard license folder on Windows XP :

C:/Documents and Settings/All Users/Application Data/Schedule it 7/data

2013-02-26 13:41:40


Send us a live message, email support@scheduleit.co.uk or give us a call at +44 (01924) 600603
View our Terms and Conditions or Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2003-2018 Schedule it Ltd. All rights reserved.
Schedule it on Facebook   Schedule it on LinkedIn   Schedule it on Twitter   Schedule it on Google Plus